family fall fun

This past weekend I decided to go home and spend some time with my family.

Friday night I went with Lauren to Uncle Jim & Gina’s house  to babysit Ava! We met Grandma there and she babysat with us. Ava is so cute. I love her! She is now four months old and is getting so big. She now rolls over by herself and I know she will be walking before we know it. She is such a happy, smiley baby and I can tell Uncle Jim is such a proud dad already. I am sad that I will miss her first birthday, since I will be in Italy, but I am happy that I will be here for her first Christmas.

Saturday morning I woke up and curled up on the couch, by the fire, with a glass of apple cider and watched one of my favorite movies, The Proposal. When Laur got home from work we rented a movie and then made a trip to the new frozen yogurt shop, Brain Freeze. I got Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and Caramel Chocolate Chip Cookie fro-yo and sprinkled on some cookie dough, brownie bites, butterfingers, cheesecake bites and reeses. I have an unhealthy obsession with ice cream and frozen yogurt!

Sunday morning I met dad and Valerie at church and he took us to breakfast afterwards. On the way home we picked up some pumpkins for carving! Laur, Linds, Gary and I carved the pumpkins at home that afternoon. I know it might be a little bit early for pumpkin carving, but we are excited that fall is finally here and figured we would get a head start on the fall fun. I made a peace sign pumpkin, Linds made a skeleton pumpkin and Laur made a Hello Kitty witch pumpkin. I have to admit, Lauren’s was everyone’s favorite.

Now, I am back at school and already miss being home with my sisters (and brother, of course). I am so lucky that we are close.

Although I am not a fan of the colder weather, I am so happy that fall is here! I am looking forward to the pumpkin spice lattes, big sweaters and boots, curling up on the couch with blankets, leaves changing colors, caramel apples, watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade (one of my favorite fall traditions) and everything else that comes along with the changing of the seasons.

Dear Hannah...

