birthday bliss

I woke up my birthday morning to a bundle of pink balloons, a table full of beautifully wrapped presents and mom whipping up my favorite breakfast dish, strawberry stuffed french toast! With delicious cinnamon raisin bread and fresh strawberries, breakfast was the perfect way to start the day. After breakfast I got to open a few presents and the rest of the morning was spent relaxing. I then made a trip to the gym to get in a birthday workout. The sun was trying its hardest to peak out from the clouds and make the day bright.

That evening I got dressed up in my favorite flowy, summer dress, from SaboSkirt, and me and the family headed to Bahama Breeze for my birthday dinner! I love Bahama Breeze because of the relaxing “summer vaca” atmosphere. I ordered a refreshing Bahamarita, a frozen drink with kiwi, strawberry and mango! Yum!!!

When we got home I finished opening presents and mom brought out my favorite dessert, Turtle Cheesecake, as everyone started to sing “Happy Birthday.” I closed my eyes, made my birthday wish and blew out the candles.

I know on someone’s 21st birthday, everyone expects you to order an alcoholic drink, go to the bars with friends and end up on the doorstep the next morning. However, I could not think of a better way to spend any birthday, 10th, 21st or 30th, than a day full of birthday balloon photo shoots and laughing over yummy cheesecake with the people who mean the most to me, my family.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “birthday bliss

Dear Hannah...

