a day at the pumpkin patch

colored pumpkins

When fall arrives, I love swapping out my flirty sun dresses for cozy sweaters and my flip flops for riding boots. While I still love pairing outfits with riding boots, I decided to add on to my boot collection. My brown, leather combat boots are a new favorite staple in my fall wardrobe.

My first take on combat boots were that they were a bit too edgy and tom-boy for me. However, after a bit of searching, I found my ideal pair here. The floral detail at the top won me over instantly. The pattern adds the perfect amount of “girly girl” for my style. I love to balance the edginess of the boots with over-the-top girly pieces, such as lace and this cream high-low dress.

My army green jacket (from here) has proven to be another favorite, and essential, piece in my fall wardrobe. The floral, lace detail on the shoulders is just one small detail I love. The jacket can be thrown on top of any sweater and paired with jeans, leggings or dresses, perfect for the unpredictable Ohio weather in the fall.

details

details 2

6 responses to “a day at the pumpkin patch

  1. Pingback: Why This Works: Combat Boots Dec. 2013 | brains are beauty·

Dear Hannah...

