save the date

white border

Save the date, lovelies! My coffee addicted, Reese’s loving, fun spirited, smallest and cutest, truest best friend, Emily, is getting married! Emily met Kyle our freshmen year at Mount Union. While my roomie first started disappearing to the “library,” more than a few nights a week, I started to get suspicious. No one has that much homework, right? Emily insisted that this new Kyle kid she had coffee with was just a friend, but I knew when she began shopping in my closet, trading out her comfy sweats and hoodies for flirty floral tops and jeans, Kyle was much more than “that kid she had coffee with.”

When Em and Ky agreed to let me design their save the dates, I was tickled pink. However, my favorite wedding moment so far was when Emily asked me to be her Maid of Honor during a girls’ Starbucks date (apparently good things happen when coffee is involved!).ย Their pictures (taken by the talented Sarah and Chris Durr) were too cute for just one design, so two versions were created. The next few months will be filled with even more wedding planning and excitement and I can’t wait to document along the way.

yellow

Dear Hannah...

