the beginning of a dream

For my Senior Culminating Experience (SCE), I am creating a bridal magazine, entitled Today Was a Fairytale. The magazine will be geared toward not only brides, but grooms as well!

While I am only one month into the process, I can’t even begin to explain how much it means to me. I become giddy every time I open InDesign to work on my project. From browsing countless wedding blogs for inspiration to writing content to pulling graphics and working on layout, I never want to quit. The project has made me realize how passionate I am about the magazine and wedding/event industry. I am beyond eager and enthusiastic to graduate and land a job doing what I love (fingers crossed please, dears)!

While I am far from the finished product, I can’t contain my excitement and wanted to share a little sneak peak spread! (Photo credit: Style Me Pretty)

I have been known to be a bit of a worrier. What if this goes wrong, what if I don’t get that done in time, what if I miss that important meeting, what if, what if, what if? When I first began applying to colleges, I had no idea what I wanted to major in and was filled with worry. How was a 17 year-old girl supposed to decide what she wanted to do with the rest of her life? All I knew was that I was interested in journalism and design, had a passion for planning events and was captivated by all things wedding-related. Now that I look back, I laugh because that’s all I really needed to know after all! As a public relations major, I have the opportunity to incorporate all of the things I absolutely love. I know I picked the perfect major for me, no worries whatsoever. I am exactly where I should be. I am so excited for my senior project and can’t help but feel it’s the beginning of my dreams coming true.

Dear Hannah...

