today was a fairytale

today was a fairytale cover

Scholar Day is here! I have finally completed my SCE (Senior Culminating Experience) – a 52 page wedding magazine titled Today Was a Fairytale. Today we get to show everyone the final outcome of all our hard work over the past few months.

The magazine was created for both men and women equally. The front half is geared toward brides/bridesmaids/etc. while the back half is geared toward grooms/groomsmen/etc. While I pulled images from blogs and sites such as Style Me Pretty and 100 Layer Cake, the writing content, designs and layouts were all produced by me!

As a wedding enthusiast with a passion for design and journalism, I can’t possibly think of a more perfect project. I had so much fun putting my creativity to use and I get giddy with excitement each time I hold the issue in my hands.

Below is just one of my favorite pages, but to see the full online version click here! Hope you love it just as much as I do.

palette

One response to “today was a fairytale

  1. Pingback: my dreams & God’s plans | Capture It, Remember It·

Dear Hannah...

