my dreams & God’s plans

In August, 2010, I left my Wildcat household to become a Raider at the University of Mount Union. I thought I wanted to be a marine biologist, or an interior designer. Turns out, I want to be a magazine editor! In four years, I experienced an exciting event planning internship, studied abroad in Italy, traveled to France, Greece, Spain, England and The Netherlands, worked as an assistant at the Office of Marketing, became front page editor of the University’s newspaper, took part in a social responsibility trip to Guatemala, created a magazine from scratch and formed life-long friendships. And now, I graduated (:)!!!) with summa cum laude honors, receiving a Bachelor of Arts degree in public relations.

I entered Mount Union insecure and unsure of what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. I am now leaving confident and passionate about journalism, design and all things wedding-related. Growing up, I always dreamed of visiting Paris one day and ended up traveling all across Europe for six months. I never would have predicted the amazing friendships I have gained or spending Spring Break building houses in a developing country. The most important lesson I’m taking with me from the past four years is not how to correctly write a press release or cover a breaking news story, but that God’s plans for your life far surpass your wildest dreams. I have some pretty big dreams these days, so I can’t wait to see what God has in store for me next.

Dear Hannah...

