my favorite type of boyfriend

I have long been a fan of boyfriend jeans, but felt that I could just not pull them off myself. However, when I stumbled upon the cutest pair in Paris (ooh la la), I was determined to find the perfect way to style them. Pulling inspiration from one of my favorite bloggers, Song of Style, I found a way… two ways, in fact, to put a feminine spin on boyfriend jeans – and just in time it seems, with spring just around the corner (yay for fresh blooms and breezy temps)! Pairing a lightly colored blazer with printed flats or pretty pumps instantly plays up the girly vibe on an otherwise grungy style. I don’t know about you, but these jeans are my favorite type of boyfriend.

song of style inspiration

How do you love to style boyfriend jeans? Do you prefer to stay casual with flats or dressy with pumps?

Jeans: Zara | Blazer + T-shirt: Forever 21 | Flats: Steve Madden | Pumps: DAILYLOOK | Images: Abigail Ogden

2 responses to “my favorite type of boyfriend

Dear Hannah...

